Columbus Metropolitan Library Branches

  • Barnett
  • Canal Winchester
  • Driving Park
  • Dublin
  • Franklinton
  • Gahanna
  • Hilliard
  • Hilltop
  • Karl Road
  • Linden
  • Main Library
  • Marion-Franklin
  • Martin Luther King
  • New Albany
  • Northern Lights
  • Northside
  • Parsons
  • Reynoldsburg
  • Shepard
  • South High
  • Southeast
  • Whetstone
  • Whitehall

Holiday Information

All Columbus Metropolitan Library locations will be closed on the following days:

 

New Year's Day - Wednesday, Jan. 1

 

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, Jan. 20

 

Easter - Sunday, April 12

 

Sunday before Memorial Day - Sunday, May 24

 

Memorial Day - Monday, May 25

 

Independence Day - Saturday, July 4

All Columbus Metropolitan Library locations will close at 6 p.m. on the day of “Red, White and Boom”

 

Sunday after Independence Day - Sunday, July 5

 

Sunday before Labor Day - Sunday, Sept. 6

 

Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 7

 

Thanksgiving - Thursday, Nov. 26

All Columbus Metropolitan Library locations will close at 6 p.m. on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving

 

Christmas Eve - Thursday, Dec. 24

 

Christmas Day - Friday, Dec. 25

 

Saturday, Dec. 26

 

Sunday, Dec. 27

 

New Year’s Eve - Thursday, Dec. 31

 

New Year’s Day - Friday, Jan. 1, 2021

 

All Columbus Metropolitan Library locations will be open on the following holidays:

 

Presidents Day - Monday, Feb. 17

 

Columbus Day - Monday, Oct. 12

 

Veterans Day - Wednesday, Nov. 11