Columbus Metropolitan Library Locations

Visit Main Library’s outdoor Kaufman Plaza – a fun and engaging space for all ages to enjoy.

Open during regular library hours.  

 

Main Library Parking Garage

GARAGE OPENS
Monday-Saturday at 7:30 a.m.
Sunday at 12:30 p.m.
 
GARAGE CLOSES
Monday-Thursday at 9:15 p.m.
Friday & Saturday at 6:15 p.m.
Sunday at 5:15 p.m.
 

Main Library’s attached garage, accessible from Library Park North, offers free parking for the first hour.

RATES
0-1 Hours: Free
1-2 Hours: $.50
2-3 Hours: $1
3-4 Hours: $2
4-5 Hours: $3
5-6 Hours: $4
6-7 Hours: $5
7-8 Hours: $6
8+ Hours: $10

We’re part of the Central Library Consortium.

Check us out at OSU Thompson Library.

Reserve Meeting Rooms and Study Rooms

Holiday Information

All locations will be closed the following days for the remainder of 2022:

Thanksgiving
Thursday, Nov. 24, 2022
All location will close at 6 p.m. on Wed., Nov. 23, 2022

Christmas Eve
Saturday, Dec. 24, 2022

Christmas Day
Sunday, Dec. 25, 2022

Day after Christmas
Monday, Dec. 26, 2022

New Year’s Eve
Saturday, Dec. 31, 2022

All locations will be closed the following days in 2023:

New Year’s Day
Sunday, Jan. 1, 2023

Day after New Year’s Day
Monday, Jan. 2, 2023

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, Jan. 16, 2023

Presidents Day
Monday, Feb. 20, 2023
for Staff Development Day

Easter
Sunday, April 9, 2023

Day before Memorial Day
Sunday, May 28, 2023

Memorial Day
Monday, May 29, 2023

Juneteenth
Monday, June 19, 2023

Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2023
All locations will close at 6 p.m. on Monday, July 3 for “Red, White and Boom”.

Day before Labor Day
Sunday, Sept. 3, 2023

Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 4, 2023

Thanksgiving
Thursday, Nov. 23, 2023
All locations will close at 6 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2023.

Christmas Eve
Sunday, Dec. 24, 2023

Christmas Day
Monday, Dec. 25, 2023

Day after Christmas
Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2023

New Year’s Eve
Sunday, Dec. 31, 2023

 

All Columbus Metropolitan Library locations will be open on the following holidays:

Indigenous Peoples’ Day
Monday, Oct. 9, 2023

Veterans Day
Saturday, Nov. 11, 2023