Columbus Metropolitan Library Locations

We’re part of the Central Library Consortium.

Check us out at OSU Thompson Library.

Reserve Meeting Rooms and Study Rooms

Holiday Information

All Columbus Metropolitan Library locations will be closed on the following days:

New Year’s Day
Friday, Jan. 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, Jan. 18

Easter
Sunday, April 4

Sunday before Memorial Day
Sunday, May 30

Memorial Day
Monday, May 31

Independence Day
Sunday, July 4
All Columbus Metropolitan Library locations will close at 6 p.m. on the day of “Red, White and Boom”

Monday after Independence Day
Monday, July 5

Sunday before Labor Day
Sunday, Sept. 5

Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 6

Thanksgiving
Thursday, Nov. 25
All Columbus Metropolitan Library locations will close at 6 p.m. on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving

Christmas Eve
Friday, Dec. 24

Christmas Day
Saturday, Dec. 25

Day after Christmas
Sunday, Dec. 26

New Year’s Eve
Friday, Dec. 31

New Year’s Day
Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022

All Columbus Metropolitan Library locations will be open on the following holidays:

Presidents Day
Monday, Feb. 15

Columbus Day
Monday, Oct. 11

Veterans Day
Thursday, Nov. 11